Best Judging Panel and Process


Global Good Awards – Global Good Awards

The Global Good Awards, the very first awards programme to receive the Awards Trust Mark (Gold), started life as the National CSR Awards in 2015. The idea grew out of a local CSR forum set up by Surrey entrepreneur Karen Sutton, which originally sought a platform to recognise local businesses for their commitment to the community. The concept took off; widening its remit to incorporate a broader range of sustainability issues and ethical business practices, and moved quickly from a local initiative to a national one. In 2017 the programme was renamed the Global Good Awards. The awards are run with the exact same values as those of the organisations they celebrate, practising responsible, sustainable and ethical business. Even the awards ceremony itself, and it’s delegate travel, is Carbon Balanced through the World Land Trust, which in 2018 protected over 10,000 sq.m of conservation land.

Operations Managers Awards – UKHospitality

The Operations Managers Awards has long held the reputation as being the toughest Award to win in the hospitality sector. It is a reputation that has a great deal of merit.

Every Entry Paper is read by four Mentor Judges who are involved at every step of the way from the moment the Nominations arrive.

After selecting just the very best 20 entries the Nominations become Finalists and they will then spend one whole day with one of the four Mentor Judges. Each day is structured to ensure a full business review or investment review is undertaken.

Then they will sit in front of two (of four) judging panels – each one led by a Mentor Judge and with two industry legends as ‘wingers’ they answer questions about Business and People.

With all scores weighted – each section has a huge input into the success of the Finalist.

And after all of this – the final 12 judges then debate the outcome to ensure clarity, consistency and rigor are upheld.

If you win the Operations Managers Award – you have every right to you are the best in the sector.

Quality Food Awards – Emap

The UK Quality Food Awards celebrates its 40 Year anniversary in 2019. Its longevity and proven sales increases that benefit award winners have cemented its place in the retail grocery market. The Irish QFA has been running for seven years.Although the two judging periods run on different timelines, the process used in both the UK and Ireland follow the same strict system. The Quality Food Awards are renowned throughout the industry for their rigorous and stringent judging process. The aim is to bring the widest pool of knowledge possible to the judging sessions, a long-standing and highly regarded tradition which sets the Quality Food Awards apart.

The Publican Awards 2019 – William Reed Business Media

Taking place each March, most recently at Battersea Evolution, the awards night sees more than 1,300 industry guests come together in a huge night of celebration – the culmination of six months of forensic scrutiny of industry players.

The awards are launched in September where we call for entries across 17 categories, seeking to engage with businesses at the top of their game that operate across multiple sites in the sector.
The judging process consists of three stages involving in excess of 60 highly qualified judges, as well as mystery site visits by an independent body.

All stages involve the most senior figures from within the companies that enter, illustrating the importance of the awards to these companies and the level of information required from them in order to compete

Winners point to the accolades and peer recognition that come their way as ample justification for taking part, but the true reason for the success of the awards is the rigorous judging process, and for this the organisers make no excuses.

The Wedding Industry Awards – 23 Events Ltd 

The Wedding Industry Awards (TWIA) is the only client-voted, rigorously judged, regional and national awards process and event series for the UK wedding industry TWIA was established in 2011 by Damian & Anna Bailey Damian is a wedding photographer and has photographed more than 600 weddings in 16 years Damian noted that there was no credible, reliable and trusted way in which excellent wedding suppliers could be officially recognised as such TWIA was established to recognise and reward excellence in the wedding industry and to help wedding couples make better educated decisions when booking wedding suppliers for their weddings TWIA has become the trusted industry voice and its logo a recognised and coveted mark of quality; a kite mark for the wedding industry in the UK UK Wedding suppliers enter TWIA in one of 24 and one of eight geographical regions Awards are presented in two tiers: Regional and National Our panel of more than 80 industry experts then decide on the Regional Finalists, Regional Winners (presented at 8 Regional Awards Events atended by 1800) and National WInners (presented at the National Awards Event atteended by 500) making TWIA the most independent, rigorous and coveted awards in the industry.